Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
admin:admin:user_groups [29/03/2013 12:28]
127.0.0.1 external edit
admin:admin:user_groups [07/10/2013 11:48] (current)
alek
Line 4: Line 4:
 Two groups are created by default while installing the service - **Administrators** and **All Users**. They cannot be deleted. All newly created users are added to //All Users// group automatically. ​ Two groups are created by default while installing the service - **Administrators** and **All Users**. They cannot be deleted. All newly created users are added to //All Users// group automatically. ​
  
-{{  :​admin:​user_groups.png?​nolink  ​|User Groups}}+{{  :​admin:​user_groups.png?​nolink ​ }}
  
 To create a new group, press **Create User Group** button. ​ To create a new group, press **Create User Group** button. ​
  
-{{  :​admin:​create_user_group.png?​nolink  ​|User group properties}}+{{  :​admin:​create_user_group.png?​nolink ​ }}
  
 Enter a name for the group and select users to form it (add users from the left column to the right). Then press OK button. ​ Enter a name for the group and select users to form it (add users from the left column to the right). Then press OK button. ​
Line 16: Line 16:
 To delete a group, press the **delete** button against its name. Deleting a group does not mean deleting users which belongs to this group. ​ To delete a group, press the **delete** button against its name. Deleting a group does not mean deleting users which belongs to this group. ​
  
-Access right to user group are assigned in the same way as for separate users. See [[admin/​admin/​users#​access_management|Access Management]] for details. If a right is assigned to a group, it means that it is applied to all abjects ​which belong to this group. However, if higher access was given earlier to a certain user, this high level will be preserved. ​+Access right to user group are assigned in the same way as for separate users. See [[admin/​admin/​users#​access_management|Access Management]] for details. If a right is assigned to a group, it means that it is applied to all objects ​which belong to this group. However, if higher access was given earlier to a certain user, this high level will be preserved. ​
  
 :!: //​ATTENTION//​!\\ When editing groups never delete yourself from the group of administrators because you will lose the right to enter admin site.  :!: //​ATTENTION//​!\\ When editing groups never delete yourself from the group of administrators because you will lose the right to enter admin site. 
  
  
Follow us on Facebook Gurtam Wialon Twitter Gurtam Wialon info@gurtam.com   |   Copyright © 2002-2019 Gurtam