Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revision Previous revision
cms:users:users [04/12/2018 12:16]
tagr WH-504
cms:users:users [06/12/2018 12:25] (current)
tagr dmah
Line 16: Line 16:
 There is a button to create a new user, a filter to search existent users, and a button (optional) to send [[notice|informational notices]] to your users. ​ There is a button to create a new user, a filter to search existent users, and a button (optional) to send [[notice|informational notices]] to your users. ​
  
-The [[cms/​gui/​results|table of results]] displays ​the name of the userits [[cms/​rights/​rights#creator|creator]], [[:​cms/​accounts/​accounts|account]], the [[:​cms/​billing/​billing|billing ​plan]], ​the date and time of the last visit, ​the button to enter the site as another user (the site is selected ​in the drop-down menu) and the button for deleting users. Availability ​of buttons ​and information ​depends on your [[../​rights/​user|access rights]]. ​+The table of results ​contains ​the following columns: Name, [[cms/​rights/​creator|Creator]], [[:​cms/​accounts/​accounts|Account]], [[:​cms/​billing/​billing|Billing ​plan]], ​Last visit, ​Login as, Delete. The of information ​in cells, as well as the availability ​of buttonsdepends on the [[../​rights/​user|access rights]] ​towards the selected user. 
 + 
 +In the //Login as// column, next to the name of each user there is a list of sites available to his account. The drop-down list of the //Login as// column displays the list of sites available to the user account. To log in as a different user, select the required site and press the icon {{:​icons:​loginas.png?​nolink}}. His name will be displayed in the parenthesis next to yours. Selected site opens in a new tab. To return to the main user, click on his name in the top panel. ​  
 + 
 +:!: To be able to log in as a different user, the //Act as given user// access right is required.
  
 [[cms/​gui/​results#​create_view_edit_copy_objects|Standard operations]] described below (such as create, view, edit, copy) can be applied to users in the same way as to other system objects. However, the following peculiarities should be taken into consideration: ​ [[cms/​gui/​results#​create_view_edit_copy_objects|Standard operations]] described below (such as create, view, edit, copy) can be applied to users in the same way as to other system objects. However, the following peculiarities should be taken into consideration: ​
Line 23: Line 27:
  
   * Users cannot be deleted as easily as other system objects. Actually, only users who are not creators of any other system objects can be deleted. To delete a user, press the red //delete// button against their name and confirm your intentions (a dash is displayed instead of the button if you have no rights for deletion). If you are trying to delete a user who is the creator of any items in the system, you get an alert which lists all these objects, and they should be deleted prior to their creator. Nevertheless,​ automatic deletion of all subordinated items together with their creator is still possible — through [[../​accounts/​del|deleting an account]] they belong to.    * Users cannot be deleted as easily as other system objects. Actually, only users who are not creators of any other system objects can be deleted. To delete a user, press the red //delete// button against their name and confirm your intentions (a dash is displayed instead of the button if you have no rights for deletion). If you are trying to delete a user who is the creator of any items in the system, you get an alert which lists all these objects, and they should be deleted prior to their creator. Nevertheless,​ automatic deletion of all subordinated items together with their creator is still possible — through [[../​accounts/​del|deleting an account]] they belong to. 
- 
-Directly from the table, you can switch to another user, i.e. log in to the system as another user (access right //Act as given user// is required). To do this, use the buttons in the right column of the table. If logged in as a different user, both usernames are displayed on the top panel. To return to the main user, click on its name in the top panel (before the brackets). ​ 
Follow us on Facebook Gurtam Wialon Twitter Gurtam Wialon info@gurtam.com   |   Copyright © 2002-2019 Gurtam