This is an old revision of the document!


Top Panel

There is the logo of the CMS Manager system in the left corner of the top panel. The right part of the top panel contains the following elements:

  • number of days till account blocking (displayed in green, but turns red as soon as the number of days left reaches 0);
  • Apps button — opens the list of available applications;
  • current time (time zone in brackets);
  • login (the right corner) — the name used to enter the management system (another login can be displayed in brackets if the main user is logged in as another user).

If the current time is displayed in red, this means a loss of connection with the server. This can be caused by the internet connection failure, or by some internal problems of the service.

:!: Note.
For top users, this panel displays the number of available SMS, as well as the number of units left before reaching the limit.

User menu

User login is displayed in the right corner of the top panel. Click on it in order to open the additional menu. The menu contains the following items:

  • User Settings
    Opens the user settings dialog for viewing and/or editing.
  • Import/Export
    Can be used to transfer the settings of units, users, resource contents (see Import and Export).
  • Manage Applications
    Allows you to view and edit the list of authorized applications, and mobile notifications.
  • Service Hierarchy
    Allows you to view information about the service structure.
  • Help
    Help request. Can be unavailable.
  • Logout
    Button to log out of the system (end of session).

:!: Note.
Additional menu items are available for the top users:

Login as Another User

It is possible to login to the system as another user. To do so, you need to possess the Act as given user right towards the user.

If you would like to log in as another user from the authorization page, you need to enter your username and password and then click on the Login as caption and enter the name of the user in the appeared window. When you are logged in as another user, you can see only those items that are available to this user and perform actions allowed to this user. Note that the login history is kept in the account of the user under whose name the system has been entered.

You can also switch to another user after entering the system. However, in this case, the login is not saved in the user history. To switch to another user, click the icon located to the left of the username in the top panel. Afterwards, opens the dialog with the list of available units. The users-creators of accounts are marked with the icon to the left of their names. Click on the name of the required user to sign under it in the current tab, or click on the icon at the end of the line to open the page in a new tab. For the search convenience, it is possible to use a dynamic filter. The search can be filtered by users or accounts. This is regulated by the filter in the upper left corner of the window.

There is also an alternative way to log in as another user. Go to the Users tab in the navigation panel. In the table of results, click on the Login as icon.

When you log on under a different user, its name is written in brackets next to your login (in the right corner of the top panel). To switch back to the main user, click on the icon (door with arrow) to the right of the name, and confirm your action in the appeared window.

Information notices

In the upper panel, under the username, information messages from the service manager, as well as notifications of the number of days remaining before the shutdown, can appear. Information messages are displayed in the boxes with a blue frame, warning messages — with the red one.

Follow us on Facebook Gurtam Wialon Twitter Gurtam Wialon info@gurtam.com   |   Copyright © 2002-2019 Gurtam