Billing Plans

:!: Only the top user can create and manage billing plans.

Billing plan is an element of the billing system, the main purpose of which is to limit user actions and billing services. The billing plan defines the set of available services, their cost, and some basic properties (such as the minimum balance at which the account is blocked, the minimum balance at which access to services is limited, currency format, and so on).

A billing plan assigned to an account defines initial set of allowed/denied services, which can be redefined later (extended or narrowed) for each account individually. If you adjust services through a billing plan, you can apply limitations and costs to several accounts at once (works for the accounts that are associated with this plan).

Working with Billing Plans

You can work with Billing Plans only in the interface of CMS Manager. Open the Billing Plans section in the navigation panel of the management system. Here you can create new billing plans, as well as view, edit, and delete the existing ones.

To create a new billing plan, press the Create Billing Plan button. The content of the New Billing Plan dialog coincides with the fields on the General tab of the Billing Plan Properties dialog.

:!: The maximum number of billing plans is limited to fifty (50). The Create Billing Plan button is automatically disabled upon reaching this value.

Table of results for billing plans contains the following columns: name of a billing plan, limit by balance, block by balance, block by days, and currency format.

The above-mentioned criteria are described in depth in the following sections:

Follow us on Facebook Gurtam Wialon Twitter Gurtam Wialon info@gurtam.com   |   Copyright © 2002-2019 Gurtam